Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Drawing Class

2 Comments

Tonight was my second drawing class. We learned about negative spaces. Very interesting. You look at an object but look at the spaces and shapes around the object and draw those instead of the actual object. The white space in between those drawn shapes represents the original object. I started going cross-eyed after focussing on a picture of a motorbike and drawing the spaces inbetween the spokes of the wheel for half and hour or so. But it was fun and challenging. I think it appealed to my mathematical side.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

2 thoughts on “Drawing Class

  1. my god, and you even went to the drawing class after all that!

  2. Having paid the money, I wsan’t going to miss out. And I needed the downtime!

Thanks for leaving a comment!

