Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Another story to be published!

1 Comment

Well, ‘Pest Control’ is being published in FlashSpec as well as ‘The Hounds.’. I sent it off on Sunday afternoon, received a response within an hour and later that night, the proof. So 2 publications this year! Yay! I have already exceeded my goal for publications for this year. (A friend is getting on my back about setting that goal higher. I haven’t been interested up until recently, as my time has been pretty much solely focussed on K, but I know I need to aim a little higher now. I have more time to devote to writing, but still not heaps.)

Drawing class tonight. We learnt about measuring. A very painstaking process, measuring all the dimensions of an object and drawing it using the measurements to get the dimensions right. Not something I would want to do too often.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

One thought on “Another story to be published!

  1. congratulations on the latest publication!

Thanks for leaving a comment!

