Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

My imagination is alive and well

1 Comment

This morning at 6am I woke up and the first sentence of a new story was in my head. It was either sleep in and lose the story or get up and write. So I got up. Then found my notebook and crawled back into bed to finish writing.

At 7.20am, I had finished scrawling and got up and showered. K still asleep so I made a cup of tea and sat down at the PC and typed it all up. 1500 words later and I was feeling quite chuffed.

K woke at about 8.15am, and I got her up at 8.30, after I finished typing the last few words.

It is a story for the competition with the theme, Heroes from Near and Afar. Just a bit of tweaking and a bit more detail, something I am rather sparing with on first drafts, and it should be ready to enter in January.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

One thought on “My imagination is alive and well

  1. that is exciting, congratulations!

Thanks for leaving a comment!

