Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Framed

1 Comment

Well, the drawing has been framed and handed in at the art show. Judging takes place on Thursday night and e can find out on Friday if we have had any success.

I saw some of the other paintings/drawings when I dropped my drawing off. There is some really great work. It will be interesting to go and have a look on Friday or Saturday night. As there is a whole fair going on at the same time we will probably go on Saturday about 4pm and take K. on a pony ride and to see the side shows, etc and if she lasts might even stay for the fire splats! (see last blog entry).

I’ve almost finished the drawing I am doing of K. Once complete I’ll post a photo of it here. Drawing a face is hard, especially a baby face with no wrinkles.

Last week I picked up a new eraser as suggested by Bruce. It is like putty and can be molded into any shape you need. Thank you so much B for the suggestion, it has already been useful. It is very handy having a friend who paints/draws/etc who can pass on helpful tips.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

One thought on “Framed

  1. yes there’s nothing like the encouragement of one’s friends…“is it supposed to look like a cow?” as one dear friend of MANY years standing once asked of one of my female nude charcoals.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

