Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Drawing with Pastels

Leave a comment

Tonight at class I decided to try my first drawing with pastels. I was going to use coloured pencils, and I started a drawing but it didn’t really inspire me. It was a still life set up by the teacher but it wasn’t quite what I liked. So I came up with an idea for a drawing using pastels and the teacher was able to assist me with some flowers to draw.

I arrived home tonight and in the yellow light at home it is actually starting to look like the actual thing I am drawing. So feeling reasonably pleased so far. I will post the picture when it is complete – not ready to share yet.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

