Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Garden photos

Leave a comment

We recently has some Murrayas (Orange Jessamine) removed from our garden as they were giving me the most horrendous sinus when they bloomed and we replaced them with some Australian natives. The new plants include a Waratah (it has two buds on it so I can’t wait to see the flowers), Lilli Pillis, a pink bottle brush and a NSW Chrsitmas bush. We also added a couple of proteas and a NZ Christmas tree.

I took a couple of photos today of the flowers.

This is the NZ Christmas tree.

This is the bud on the protea.

I really have to look into turning that date stamp off on my camera.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

