Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Local Art Show

3 Comments

My portrait of my father has won first place in the portraits section of the my local Show. The pencil portrait of K, aged 4 months received an encouragement award. So two out of five ain’t bad!

The portrait of my dad is above (with another portrait between) the one I did of K.

The pencil sketch of K at the top of the display, with my Mt Fuji pastel below. (Because it is a small show, they had included pastel landscapes with graphics. They are reviewing the categories for next year, thank goodness!)

Me with my winning portrait.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

3 thoughts on “Local Art Show

  1. This is great! Congratulations!Your father’s portrait is very striking, the pose is very individual….and that’s what a portrait is supposed to be.

  2. Thanks Darla. I appreciate the comment, even more so after seeing your wonderful pencil portraits.

  3. Wow. Go Girl. Congratulations! I love the portrait of your dad. It’s a really happy portrait. I love the bold colour. It makes it very contemporary. Love it.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

