Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Self Portrait#1

2 Comments

Now this is what I call confronting. I have never drawn a self-portrait before. I have never sat and just looked at my face in such detail. It is not quite right – the drawing, not my face. I think the nose is a tad too long which has lengthened my already long face. But I’ll just try again sometime and see how I goes. This is my serious face (or the face I pull when concentrating on trying to draw my own portrait!)

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

2 thoughts on “Self Portrait#1

  1. HI Elaine,Self portraits are hard, you did good. You should see mine. Ha. donna from wet canvas.

  2. I think it’s pretty good. It is hard to draw a self portrait and see yourself looking back…Van Gogh did a bunch of them so I guess it’s good to keep on working at it! I need to do a new one.Hey, there’s no 25th month…lol~The Mad Yank

Thanks for leaving a comment!

