Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Knitting again

Leave a comment

I really am in the mood to knit. I’d much rather be knitting whilst sitting watching TV than just sitting. And I even knitted today whilst watching and helping K. play a Rugrats PC game.

Here is the latest beanie: I used moss stitch for the band. Took a bit longer and I’m not sure if I like the effect in this thread but K. loves it and has claimed it as her own!

And I have finally made my first dishcloth. After reading and hearing about how useful they are and how much better than any other cloth you can use, of course I had to make some. I’m making enough to give to some of my relatives and friends so I can get feedback on what they are like to use and then I may make some to sell. I have found some organic cotton 12ply so I am going to make some with that. (Many thanks to The Wool Shack once again.)

The dishcloth knitted up in under a day, in fact probably just a few hours. Really easy and I like this pattern a lot. Found it on the web on a free dishcloth knitting patterns page. And it is great to just pick up and put down whenever you feel like knitting a few rows.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

