Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

No time for anything but…

1 Comment

… Princess parties. K. has just turned 4 and she is having a party this weekend with a few friends from pre-school. Her first real party. She chose to have a Disney Princess theme. I’m not going all-out and spending lots of money to buy Princess merchandise, but I am making good use of their web-site.

I have spent the last few nights cutting out princess’ and creating paper and ribbon bunting to hang on the wall. (K. has been helping with glueing and sticker-ing!) I have made up the goodie bags and wrapped the pass-the-parcel.

The party is on Sunday. I still have much cooking to do on Saturday including a castle cake, which should be fun to make. On the day of the party the girls will be making tiaras and playing a couple of games within about 1.5 hour timeframe.

And then I will collapse in a heap! Then heave myself up and come up with fun stuff to do over the two weeks of school holidays.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

One thought on “No time for anything but…

  1. make sure there are photos of the castle cake, I WANT TO HELP!!! Happy Birthday Katie, Uncle Bruce didn’t forget sweetheart he just doesn’t know what day it is at the moment!

Thanks for leaving a comment!

