Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Spider Orchid revisited

1 Comment

So, after scrapping the background on this painting as I was so unhappy with the way it was going, covering it in purple and then setting it aside, I decided to go back to it and rework the background. I was inspired by a painting I saw that had the background out of focus to emphasise the foreground objects in a way that I felt would work for this painting. Whether I can capture that same quality – well, I’ll wait and see.

There are still some changes to be made, but I am much happier. (Probably anyone else looking at the comparison of the one I scrapped and this one will wonder how much difference there is, but it is there for me, and that is what is important.)

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

One thought on “Spider Orchid revisited

  1. hello, thank you for your comment on my blog, your creations are interesting has to look at

Thanks for leaving a comment!

