Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Nieces – so close to finished…

2 Comments

The bits and pieces to touch up and finalise are not many now, thank goodness. I’m going to finish this in my own time and begin on something new next week in class.

There is something just not right with my younger niece’s face – I just can’t put my finger on it… something to ponder anyway.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

2 thoughts on “Nieces – so close to finished…

  1. hard to be sure from this distance, but perhaps her mouth isn’t parallel with her eyes, I’m not sure if maybe the lightest touch of darker definition underneath (her) left bottom lip could bring it all into alignment? The other one really looks like a girl, the bottom one seems somehow unchildlike… maybe the angles are sharper or there is more detail in the chalk making the skin seem less smooth?

  2. Thanks for the comments – much appreciated. I know her face just isn’t right. I’m going to set this aside for a week or so and then come back to it I think.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

