Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Cattle Dog – WIP#1

4 Comments

Back to art class tonight – YAH! Because I don’t have any easy way to transport the Licorice Allsorts painting, which is on board, I decided to start the New Year afresh.
(Sorry about quality of pic. Took it in yellow light tonight so I could get back to posting work on my blog. Will take a better shot next time).

The sketch took me about 3/4 hour and I’m really pleased how it went. I didn’t have to make too many corrections to my drawing. My sketching is speeding up without reduction in quality. Now I am working out what colours are in his/her multi-coloured coat. I actually know what I am going to do for the background for this one – a first!

I am using Art Spectrum white colourfix paper, 12″x16″. So far I have used pastel pencils and Rembrandt soft pastels.

And I had to do the eyes first again!

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

4 thoughts on “Cattle Dog – WIP#1

  1. Well I love it!He’s wonderful and you are very talented 😀hugsRobyn xx

  2. Hi Elaine, This is looking good. He (or she) looks so gentle. I think that figuring the background from the beginning makes things easier. I’ll come back to see how it’s going. Take care, Adriana

  3. thank you d have put my blog subscriptions, I have great difficulty to translate all your texts on your blog, there is a google translation tool to your blog … publications are very interesting … friendship of France …

  4. Thanks Robyn and Adriana. Glad you visited!Thanks Laubaine. I have added the translator to make reading my blog easier. I visit your blog regularly as I really enjoy seeing your photographs.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

