Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Horse Painting WIP#2

1 Comment

So, I managed to get to the Art centre to paint for a couple of hours today before taking Honey to the vet.

I worked on the background only today – didn’t touch the horse at all. It is amazing how the background colour makes the horse stand out in the foreground. I really pleased with my progress.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

One thought on “Horse Painting WIP#2

  1. It’s looking good!!
    You have such a good eye for detail and shape!! Lovely!
    “hello” 😀

Thanks for leaving a comment!

