Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Retriever Puppy – WIP#1

Leave a comment

If you visit my blog to see what art I have been up to, you may notice that a small painting of a bird has disappeared. Do not be alarmed… I removed it for copyright reasons. It will remain as a study in my portfolio. So I have moved on to a new piece.

The photo that I am working from for this comes from ‘gourdburner’ at WetCanvas, from the Reference Image Library – many thanks!

I am working on a new support, a Richeson sanded paper that I have not used before. This is my first draft after about an hour or so’s work including sketching the dog and then laying down the first layer of colour.

I’m not sure how I feel about this surface – it will take some getting used to after Colourfix.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

