Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Landscape Painting – Pokhara Nepal – WIP#5

Leave a comment

So close to finished now.

Because the board is curved, I have had to crop some of the edge into the picture so I can show the whole painting.

I still have some work on the jetty and the people to complete and I have to finish the detail on the boats. Also need to correct the curvy line around the edge of the furthest boat – I think it needs to be straighter *g*.

I am entering this is an Art show and have to hand it in by Friday or Saturday, so I need to finish this at class tomorrow night and take it in for framing on Wednesday.

I’m really happy with this one. In some ways, I hope it doesn’t sell at the show as I would like to keep this one. But then, I suppose if it sells I can always paint it again.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

