Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Boats on Lake Phewa – Completed Painting

Leave a comment

I finished and signed the painting tonight. I’m very happy with how this has turned out.

It was an interesting experiment to see how the boats turned out in a larger version than that in my ‘Lake Phewa, Nepal’ painting. It was certainly easier in some ways to paint the boats larger, but it also meant more focus on detail. Straight lines have to be straighter! But I love the colours of these boats. I’m sure I will revisit them in some form or other (I took more than a few photos on my trip to Nepal, so have more to work from).

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

