Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Mischief – WIP#3 – Border Collie Pastel Painting

Leave a comment

So… I spent Australia Day morning painting with all the needlecraft group sewing and chatting around me. It was fun. They are a great bunch of people and I enjoy spending time with them.

I didn’t get as much painting done as I would have liked, what with gathering more information for the newsletter and looking at the quilts and crafts they were all working on. But I’m not complaining – I was just happy to get some painting done after such a long break. Back to class next Tuesday night.

I spent quite a bit of time correcting the eyes. Still a little more work with fine detail on them – they are much improved. Spent quite a bit of time on the dark fur, and removed something I had drawn in on the left hand side of the pup, which wasn’t working. I’ll finish this in class and once this is done, I am going to try my hand at watercolour, which should be interesting. I’ll share the results as I go along

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

