Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Success at local Show

1 Comment

Found out today that I have had some success with my artworks at the Local  Show. I entered 4 paintings and received awards for 3 of them.

“Boats on Lake Phewa, Nepal” received 2nd prize in Graphics (no pastel landscape section, so this was the only option for this painting)

“Amy” received 1st prize in Birds and Animals and Best in Show (Sections 5-9)

“Self Portrait” received 1st prize in Portraits

So I am a happy little camper right now! It is really nice to get recognition for my work. On to the next show now.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

One thought on “Success at local Show

  1. You go girl!!!
    This is awesome and remember us when you're famous…lol
    Wooohoo!!

Thanks for leaving a comment!

