Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Abandoned – WIP#6 (Old Car Pastel Painting)

Leave a comment

I stood the photo I’m working from next to the painting today and stood well back – and I’m finally happy that everything is in the right place. It has taken me a bit longer to get here than normal, but I think all the straight lines make a big difference. I had to get them right for the car to look right. And when you are starting with a banged up, crooked old thing, that’s is what I have to end up with.

It is now time to lay down some more colour and finish the background.

Each of my WIP photos is usually taken after 2 hours of working. This one has had some interrupted sessions so I think I’m at about 10 hours on this so far. I can’t believe how much drawing this one entailed. So there will hopefully be some big changes in the next photo I take of this painting, rather than the small increments it has seemed to me so far.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

