Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Cute Cats!

1 Comment

Today is the first really rainy day we’ve had for a while. When I took K. to school this morning I put the cats outside on the front verandah. When I got back home after running some errands for an hour or two, all three cats were waiting for me…

They are so cute. Honey, the mum, gets her own chair, of course, so the two kittens (well cats really as they are a year old now) who are enormous compared to her, have to share the other.

We have been really blessed with our stray cat family. I still wonder how the 4 other kittens are going but at least I know they got homes. They can be little ratbags sometimes but I wouldn’t trade them for anything.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

One thought on “Cute Cats!

Thanks for leaving a comment!

