Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Watercolour Class #3

2 Comments

We returned to art class this Tuesday and I finished working on a landscape of a gum tree. I want to be able to get this right first time, of course. And, of course, that is impossible, especially with watercolour. My brushstrokes are all wrong, I still have much to learn about mixing colour and I have to learn how much water to apply to the page. And that is not going to happen in 3 lessons, even if I want it to!

I am happy with the grass though.

Am I super-critical? Yes! Do I want to go back to pastels post-haste? Yes! Will I persevere? Yes.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

2 thoughts on “Watercolour Class #3

  1. keep going! watercolor can be the hardest medium to work with but so much fun!

  2. Thank-you for sharing your blog painting is the hardest medium/View our web sie:www.fortgang.com===my blogs (6) are PLEASE JOIN FACEBOOK http:.francystoller:/.blogspot.com–I am at my daughter's home now/on a fast line/love

Thanks for leaving a comment!

