Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Pottery Class #2

3 Comments

K. and I headed to pottery again today for some more fun. My mum came along too to see if she would be interested to take this up as a hobby.

K. spent most of the time painting all the pieces from last week, and repairing a couple of cracks in her bowls.

I spent some more time on this…

It is not anyone in particular – it is organic: I will see how it turns out in the end. I think it looks more like a footballer who’s been on the receiving end of a few too many footballs, but we’ll see how it changes each week.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

3 thoughts on “Pottery Class #2

  1. love the face, very expressive and doesn't make me think of football at all…. yay organic! How big is it?

  2. It's about 6-7 inches tall. The others are all working on full size heads – I decided to try a small one and see whether I could do it at all. I am so loving doing this. I have been thinking about having a go at sculpture for a while, so it is great to actually be doing some.

  3. yes, I've also had a lingering hankering to do something 3D, but not sure what yet. Did a pottery course at community college years ago and spent the first 6 of 8 weeks constructing an 'outback dunny'… not my best creative experience! Will eventually find something here though, would love to make something largish to feature in the garden!

Thanks for leaving a comment!

