Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Something old…

1 Comment

I was talking to a very crafty relative of mine the other day, and I reminded her of a present she gave to me way back in 1983. She had forgotten all about it so I said I’d take a pic and post it here to remind her. She has always been crafty – this is just an example of her early work…

It is a little dog made of pom-poms that she made for me for my birthday. I have kept it stored in a special box frame, so it has remained a nice creamy white and isn’t covered in dust, like so many other trinkets and keepsakes that I quite frequently forget to dust.

She was a clever chook even back then! I still don’t know how she joined the pom-poms together to make this – and it has lasted… count them… 27 years!

And just to prove how her craftiness has evolved over the intervening years, here is the pom-pom pup with a couple of new friends made for a much older birthday! I obviously still like to receive toys for presents – some things don’t change!

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

One thought on “Something old…

  1. Awwwww, thanks Lainie, how neat to see that funny little puppy again… Gosh 27 years!!!

Thanks for leaving a comment!

