Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

More Drawings

2 Comments

Another quiet day at home today, but I managed to complete some more drawings for the Open Day, whilst listening to some music. Today’s music was Songs of a Distant Earth by Mike Oldfield.

While I am recuperating I find I am able to stop and just do what I want (drawing and music) whereas normally I always find there is something I need to do (housework, errands, etc, etc).

Rose – 1/4 A4 sheet of 220gsm drawing paper, watercolour pencils
I love the way the watercolour pencils change after brushing with water
In fact, I prefer using them to watercolours!

Tulip – Postcard size, watercolour paper, pigment ink
Practising ways to use pen to mark shadows – not sure if I’m happy with this or not

Cat – 1/4 A4 220gsm drawing paper, pigment ink and watercolour pencils

I wonder what I’ll be inspired to draw tomorrow?

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

2 thoughts on “More Drawings

  1. I love how your drawings almost leap off the page – very delicate and exquisite 🙂

  2. Lainie, these are so wonderful!!
    I especially L*O*V*E the rose…so soft and delicate and stunning!

Thanks for leaving a comment!

