Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Tulips in the Garden

Leave a comment

I certainly don’t have enough planted to beat Floriade in Canberra, but I love the few that are blooming in my garden right now.

They get lots of morning sun in this spot, which seems to agree with them. I counted about 20 buds waiting to open after the first couple of white tulips bloomed.

These two are wonderful companions. I took a photo just as the purple one began to open but the yellow still a bud and then a day later, the yellow tulip has turned from bud to flower.

The camera doesn’t do justice to the purple tulips. They are a much richer colour. Maybe if I had a better camera, that would make a difference, but these are beautiful nonetheless!

This next red one has been open for a few days now, but it is the only one with these dark red markings. They haven’t shown up as well in the photo as in real life, but it looks wonderful.

I love looking at them in the garden. I go outside each day to see what new buds have opened. I love this time of year!

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

