Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Pottery – Pelican – WIP#6

Leave a comment

Here are the pics I took after repairing another few cracks in the wings today. I really hope that I can get this to dry without too many more. Otherwise it may be I end up with a wingless pelican!

I have some more sgraffito to do to get the markings complete, but otherwise I believe he is done.

I am really surprised by how I am not disheartened by the fact that this is cracking all the time, that I may have to go back to the drawing board. I have so enjoyed the learning experience of making this pelican. I don’t think I would have gotten as much out of this process if I had been successful in completing this on the first weekend.

I’m looking forward to moving onto to another sculpture and seeing what I make of it after the lessons learnt with the pelican.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

