Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Success at the local show 2011

Leave a comment

We dropped into the Local Show tonight, so K. could see if she won an award for her artwork (and if I did too) and to see the fireworks.

Unfortunately K. didn’t win a prize – maybe next year – but I did.

I’m glad ‘Bree’ won the Birds & Animals section. Whilst she’s not my favourite type of dog, she turned out beautifully in pastels.
I certainly wasn’t expecting to win anything in the Pottery section. I just entered the very first piece of pottery I made in the Pottery – under 1 year experience section. I was up against some really beautiful work, so I was very surprised to win this. But it is very encouraging! My husband came up with the title for this piece – ‘The Perfect Man’. That may have helped seal the deal!
Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

