Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Art history – using my kindergarten skills!

Leave a comment

Today in Art history, to give us a break from the dry old data dump we got to play with mosaics.

We researched some Roman mosaics and then had to re-create one in our visual diaries using paper or coloured pencils. I chose to go with the paper option as I felt like cutting and pasting – see, I knew those kindy skills would come in handy again!

This is from a mosaic at the Villa Guilia in Rome. Not a perfect copy, but it was fun to do and a change from watching dry, info filled videos.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

