Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Pottery – Handbag vase – completed

3 Comments

Back in February, I posted a blog entry about creating a handbag vase. Well, it is now finished. Starting at TAFE delayed the completion as I had to find time to glaze it and take it to My local art group for firing, but I finally did it.

The colours are a little brighter than in this picture as the light washed out the pink a bit.

I love the green that peeks out of the inside of the vase and the pocket, that has worked really well. I like that the glaze is not a solid colour, that there is a wash effect – that worked pretty much how I wanted it too.

I’m going to make a few more of these, experimenting a bit more with shapes and colours.

Now to find a posy of flowers to put in it.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

3 thoughts on “Pottery – Handbag vase – completed

  1. very pretty…..has a personality of its own….will look good with flowers too!

  2. Thanks for visiting Raylee and for your comment.

    I love it, and can't wait for the spring flowers to come out so I can pick some to put in it. (Might have to go buy some this weekend from a florist just so I can see what it looks like)

  3. thank you to you too… for taking the time to visit our blog & for your comment on my photos.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

