Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Trajectories Exhibition – photographs from the show

Leave a comment

From 12-22 September 2011, the work from the students of the Certificate IV in Visual Arts and Contemporary Crafts was displayed in an exhibition at Kingswood TAFE entitled ‘Trajectories.’

Here are some photos from the exhibition which includes my own work…

Some of the paintings and drawings on display
‘Wildflowers’ – my oil pastel drawing
More drawings and paintings from my fellow TAFE students, including my mixed media portrait (top row, 2nd from right)
‘Portents’ – B&W photograph that was selected for exhibition
Printmaking – my print ‘Roller Coaster’ is the top middle one.
Ceramics on display
Prints on display

The opening went really well, with all the teachers saying our exhibition had set a new benchmark for the quality of the food! and also for the work, thank goodness.

My print, ‘Roller Coaster’ sold as did some of the other art works.

Overall, the exhibition was a success. Now it is time to get back to work to finish out the year.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

