Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

High tea doesn’t usually last all day, does it?

Leave a comment

Last day of drawing class was on Wednesday. The two classes joined forces for the day to present our drawings to the teacher and class and to receive (and give) feedback on the work.

Before our teacher arrived, the very organised and talented women of the ‘Orange’ class set to work on our celebration ‘high tea’.

By the time our teacher arrived it was fait accompli – and we all sat down with a cup of tea and our choice of snack to take in all the wonderful works that have been created in Drawing class over the past year.

Some great works included chocolate fudge, orange almond cake and lemon cake, turkish delight and fresh strawberries…and the most amazing array of teas and coffee.

I would have loved to share some of our classes’ work with you here. We have some very talented artists in our classes. Some of them are going onto Diploma next year, others not, but I wish them all well.

Me? I’m looking forward to spending a lot of time with my family next year. I’ve missed out on doing a lot of things with them this year. But I am also looking forward to painting, drawing and playing with clay, utilising all the wonderful techniques and media I have been introduced to this year.

So tomorrow, I hand everything over for assessment and say farewell to some really great teachers.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

