Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Drawing Update: Miniature Schnauzer in Charcoal and Conte

Leave a comment

I haven’t had much time to draw in the last two weeks with both husband and daughter sick, one after the other. But I did do some minor adjustments to this drawing – making the dog look a little less grumpy!

I have started adding grey Conte for the fur and have made some adjustments around the mouth. I need to fix up the area under her left eye, which I didn’t get the chance to fix before I had to stop working.

I’m hoping to get some more work done on this tomorrow. School holidays have started and my daughter has a friend coming over for a play date, so hopefully while they play I get to, also, only with charcoal rather than dolls! (Although I think the Wii will get a workout more than the doll house).

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

