Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Craft: A little Cross-Stitch

Leave a comment

When I hurt my finger the other week, I was desperate for something to do so I started a small cross-stitch that had been sitting around for ages (years, that is). I find the repetitive nature of cross-stitch to be quite calming and relaxing, and using a frame, easy to do with one out slightly out of action. Also easy to do whilst watching movies and taking a break from all the chores which I was forced to do, how sad šŸ™‚ lol!

Still a ways to go – it will probably be put down now for a while before I get back to it again. I was busy drawing today – much prefer to be doing that, even though I enjoy my craft as well.

 

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

