Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Drawing: a little still life

6 Comments

Started a new still life today. I’m working in graphite only. I was really feeling the need to draw – not paint – and I didn’t want to get too messy as I have nowhere to get messy at home at the moment so pastels and charcoal are out.

I’m feeling a bit precious about this one 🙂 , which is why I’m only posting a crop of the work. It is the start of a series which I am playing with, but I wanted to share that I am actually working!

Well, I’m trying to in between helping out at my daughter’s school, watercolour classes, family commitments, and peeling my finger!

Onwards and upwards I say! More drawing to come.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

6 thoughts on “Drawing: a little still life

  1. Well done for making the time; looking forward to seeing the rest.

  2. When I first read your post, I thought it said “Started a new life today..” I suppose every day is a new life in a way, a fresh chance to make the right, best choices to be creative.

    I’m looking forward to seeing more of this drawing. Hope that finger is healing well.

    LOVED your little cross stitch – so gorgeous!!

Thanks for leaving a comment!

