Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Painting: Watercolour Still Life

2 Comments

I have been pretty busy in between watercolour classes, so no time to even practice what I’ve been learning. And now I have a couple of weeks off class as it is school holidays here. Hopefully I will get the time to play with watercolour with my daughter during this break – but who knows?

Here are the last two versions of the still life I am working on in class (from the last two classes). It is progressing and I am learning a lot  about the way watercolour works. There are things I would do differently now, having attempted them and had mistakes happen – but that is what learning is all about!

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

2 thoughts on “Painting: Watercolour Still Life

Thanks for leaving a comment!

