Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Leave a comment

Anne Kullaf is a very generous artist, sharing some insights as well as her fabulous art.

Loosen Up!

I have a degree in Graphic Design and Fine Art from the University of Bridgeport, CT. I graduated in 1982. I have recently been reading posts (on Facebook, where else!) by others who may have attended art schools at the same time. Some were happy with their experience, others seem to feel they missed out on something that the recent resurgence in atelier methods of teaching have to offer. I am very happy with my art education experience, I’m especially thankful that I did not have any professors who tried to mold me into one of their disciples, or who taught that there was only one approach to painting or design. Having left the graphic design field quite some time ago, and now working full time as a professional fine artist, there are certain things I’m really grateful for that I learned during my years in art school. Some may…

View original post 756 more words

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

