Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Photography: Colours in my Garden

2 Comments

I have been away for a week on holiday – we took our daughter to Queensland and visited the theme parks. We had a lot of fun, except when I decided to twist my ankle on uneven ground and fall flat on my… shoulder. A visit to emergency and an x-ray later, I am hobbling on crutches for a few days. Hubby had to push me around Seaworld in a wheelchair – fun for me, not so much fun for him… lol.

I find it interesting that an x-ray won’t necessarily show up a break straight after a fall, that I will have to go in again tomorrow and get a new one to make sure there is no break. And traveling with crutches was fun – I haven’t ever boarded a plane before anyone else before.

But enough of that, on with the pictures – not of my holiday but of my garden. I missed the blooming of the first Ranunculus, but a few more buds are almost ready to open so I will still get to enjoy them. Here are some of what I found when I got home…

WhiteI don’t remember what these are, but I love the centre of the flowers

BlueRed

Red Ranunculus – it has been open for a while, but as it was the only one in full bloom I had to include it

Crimson

This double Anemone would have been beautiful, but I still find beauty in its fading

Yellow

I find the shapes of the flowers, even with a petal missing to be quite lovely

PinkThe pink bottlebrush has just started to bloom. I am so glad I didn’t miss this and can’t wait for it to be covered in flowers.

The tulips are almost finished with just a few stragglers left…

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

2 thoughts on “Photography: Colours in my Garden

  1. I hope you are starting to feel better, I’m sure being surrounded by such a beautiful garden helps 🙂

Thanks for leaving a comment!

