Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Photography: A few more flowers

4 Comments

I haven’t been out and about much this last week or so due to the twisted ankle (which is on the mend), but I have managed to venture into the backyard to take a few more photos of the spring flowers.

The hippiastrums are putting on a fantastic show right now and they are standing about 3 feet tall (to reach the sun I think) and are nestled into the Christmas Bush.

The blue/purple of the anemone is so hard to capture with a camera.

The ranunculus is my favourite of the spring bulbs – I didn’t plant enough this year for some reason.

I promise that I will post photos of things other than flowers soon 🙂

This guy was keeping me company in the garden, as he always does

 

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

4 thoughts on “Photography: A few more flowers

  1. Beautiful flowers!!! Hope to see you paint one of them.

  2. Soooo pretty! I especially love the angle and focus of the purple flower 🙂 ♥ Bec

Thanks for leaving a comment!

