Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Ceramics: Extrusion Bowl

Leave a comment

Tonight is the second last night of the Ceramics course – that 18 weeks has flown past all too quickly.

I have had a couple of weeks away from class, so tonight I had to quickly finish up the extrusion bowl that I started just before that. It is not finished how I would really like it as I was hoping to add some more extrusions in another layer and I am not really happy with the finish, but it is done.

I have covered it in copper wash, which I then washed back and it has been put out in the kiln room to bisque. Next week is the last chance to for a glaze firing so I hope the piece comes out for the last class next week.

The unfinished look may work – just need to see how it looks when it comes out of the bisque firing.

I must admit I’ll be glad to have my Tuesday nights back for a bit. Wonder what I can fill it with next?

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

