Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Lazy days and Sundays

Leave a comment

Not much going on here today… it’s Sunday. My step mum came out for the day, we chatted, played Scrabble, played a card game with my daughter, hung out and took in washing. Just an ordinary Sunday.

Fairly hot outside so the cats have spent quite a bit of time inside today…

Our mamma cat, Honey stretched out on our big, giant pillow as she always does.

Our mamma cat, Honey stretched out on our big, giant pillow as she always does. That pillow was meant to be for us to use whilst sitting on the floor, but she has taken it over. It even has a Honey-shaped dent in it now.

Kittens

Our ratbag cat, Button (the black one) giving his brother, Rainy, a wash. That ratty old box is a highly contested resting place for all three cats. One of them will be inside it when they are inside the house

And I did achieve something today. I hemmed K’s school shorts. Doesn’t sound like much, but I don’t sew clothes. I have a sewing machine, which I have never used. My mum usually does all the sewing for us – she likes to help out. I’m not saying I don’t know how to sew, I just choose to let my mum do it because she’s so nice. How slack is that?!

I don't think I did it in quite the right way...

I don’t think I did it in quite the right way…

but you can't see the minute stitches I made to get it to hold together!

but you can’t see the minute stitches I made to get it to hold together!

As long as it lasts until she grows out of this pair, I’m happy!

 

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

