Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Ceramics: Smudge in a Pot finished

4 Comments

I took a quick photo of Smudge at the Show today. I didn’t get a chance to pick it up before the show entries had to go in, so I was only able to snap a quick photo on my phone. I’ll post a better pic later.

SAMSUNGThe Terracotta glaze came up really well. It shows some of the original red through it in places which is great. But the colour has a real depth to it that just the under-glazes don’t have.  You can’t quite see it in this pic, but his eyes and nose are glossy now, they look really good. So fingers crossed he does well in the show.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

4 thoughts on “Ceramics: Smudge in a Pot finished

  1. I love the way you have used the colour of the original terracotta clay. He is great fun, and I hope you did well! I’m sure you did!

  2. Pingback: Rainy but successful day at Blacktown Show | Mississhippi's Madness

Thanks for leaving a comment!

