Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Freeform Crochet – Cream

5 Comments

I’ve completed another scrumble, this time in a creamy beige colour. The yarn I’ve been using is some left over organic cotton (Lion Brand and Blue Sky Alpaca) which is quite a large ply yarn. It is really beautiful to work with. I have a few other colours so I am going to make a few more single colour scrumbles before I get any more adventurous with the freeform crochet.

2_freeform_webThis is only made up of two pieces but it has several different variations of stitch in it. I really like the shape of it and I love that it was completely unplanned again.

The two pieces I have made so far sort of fit together…

Two pieces_web…a bit like a jigsaw puzzle (I love puzzles!)

Sorry about the poor picture – bad lighting and I just wanted to get a picture right now as I was too impatient!

Stay tuned for the next piece in the puzzle!

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

5 thoughts on “Freeform Crochet – Cream

  1. I really like these freeforms. I haven’t seen crochet like this before

  2. Oh, this is so beautiful! I can’t wait to see the other pieces!

Thanks for leaving a comment!

