Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Cindy Lane – Australian Artist

2 Comments

I was lucky enough to receive a lovely present from my step mum the other day. She visited Perth recently and whilst she was there I suggested she visit a blogging friend of mine, Cindy Lane. Cindy is a talented artist who works in watercolour, acrylics, pastels and calligraphy as well. Multi-talented!

Cindy kindly opened her home studio to my step mum and her friend. They bought some art, including this lovely piece which she commissioned just for me as I love the feathers that Cindy paints.

Follow this link to Cindy’s blog and please browse some of her fantastic work. Cindy also sells prints of her work on Etsy.

I feel very privileged to have some of Cindy’s work hanging on my wall.

 

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

2 thoughts on “Cindy Lane – Australian Artist

  1. I’m so glad you like it Elaine – it was my pleasure to paint it for you!

  2. Pingback: Crafting Jellyfish | Mississhippi's Madness

Thanks for leaving a comment!

