Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Crafting Jellyfish

5 Comments

More crochet folks, but at least something new…a jellyfish (well two really!)

Jellyfish_April 2013_web(I took the pic at night with the flash and it has washed out the blues a bit – a much nicer colour in daylight)

I had seen a few around on the net, and when I wanted to make something to say thank you to Cindy (who painted the wonderful watercolour E for me) I decided to have a go at making one. Cindy loves jellyfish, you see.

I found a couple of free patterns, worked out how they were done and then tweaked away and made these. Well, actually, I made the blue one, in a lovely variegated blue cotton from Sugar & Creme. My daughter, who seems to love anything I make (she is the one who wanted all of the owls I made) requested a jellyfish too. So a couple of hours later and the pink one was made, with its own variations.

It has been school holidays here so I haven’t been doing much art or craft, just sneaking bits and pieces where I could in between play dates and outings and family visiting. Back to school today so I can get back to work again!

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

5 thoughts on “Crafting Jellyfish

  1. They are so cute! I love the pink one more 🙂

  2. Elaine you are such a sweetie, I LOVE my little blue jelly. Soft and cuddly, a quality real jellies sometimes lack. Thank you again he’s my favourite!

  3. Pingback: Artists Blog » A bloom of jellies

  4. Pingback: Crochet catch-up | Mississhippi's Madness

Thanks for leaving a comment!

