Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Bushfire Sky in Sydney today

2 Comments

Another sad day in Sydney as homes have been lost to bushfires. When I finished work (about 4.30pm) today I came out to an eerie sky…

Bushfire Sky Oct 2013_1 Bushfire Sky Oct 2013_2and ten minutes later at home…

Bushfire Sky Oct 2013_3If I had turned and taken a photo in the opposite direction we had blue sky and bright sunlight.

The wind is so strong all the smoke and ash have been blown quickly towards the sea. Listening on the radio, people on the coast were getting ash and burnt leaves falling on them – they are such a long way from the Blue Mountains and beyond where the fires are burning.

My thoughts are with the fire fighters and the families affected by these fires.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

2 thoughts on “Bushfire Sky in Sydney today

  1. Oh my. I hope the situation is resolved very soon.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

