Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Acrylics: Crabapples WIP

5 Comments

I haven’t been by the blog for a while… I’ve been working full time after 10 years of working at home being a mum instead of in an office. What a culture shock after being able to paint and create everyday.

So I don’t feel too deprived I have been crocheting to prevent my creativity from going rusty and I have just returned to my Tuesday night art group, only this time I’m learning more about acrylics. I hope to get back to pastels soon, but this is a good start.

I started the Crabapples painting a long time ago and didn’t have the confidence to finish it. I’ve now spent a couple more hours on it but it still has a ways to go.

To recap, I’ll post the images of the steps I’ve come through with this painting up to today…

Crabapples_underpainting_2_webCrabapples_2_webCrabapples_3_webThe next two are of the work I’ve done recently…

Crabapples_4_webCrabapples_5_webStill haven’t done any more work on the leaf or stalks, but it is definitely improving.

I probably won’t be as prolific with my art now, but I’ll be happy just to be creating.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

5 thoughts on “Acrylics: Crabapples WIP

  1. Its looking really great!
    Some stunning colour and depth.
    Look forward to the finished product.
    Showing the steps is really great too πŸ˜€

Thanks for leaving a comment!

