Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Crochet catch-up

Leave a comment

Things have been very quiet on this blog for a while as I settle into a new job. But I have been crocheting quietly in the background. Here are some pics of a couple of the projects I’ve completed over the last few months.

Goodie Bags_June 2014_web For my daughter’s birthday I made seven goodie bags for her girlfriends. Each bag was filled with goodies and then they got to keep the bag as a gift as well! Making the tassles was the hardest part!

A friend asked me to make a couple of hot water bottle covers for her, so I designed a pattern for myself, one using variegated yarn and the other I used up some left over wools and made striped of blue, cream and aqua (it looked great but I forgot to take a pic of that one). Here is the other one…

Hottie Bottle Cover April 2014I have also completed a blanket and made a jellyfish (see this post for ones I made previously) to give to my cousin for her birthday. So have kept playing with yarn in the evenings and sometimes at work during lunch.

My next project is a baby blanket that my mum has asked me to make for her to give to a friend. Have chosen the yarn and pattern, now to get started.

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

