Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Cooking interlude: Birthday Cake

6 Comments

Had to make a birthday cake for my daughter’s birthday recently. Thought I’d share it…one of the easiest yet most effective cakes I’ve ever made. I saw an example of it on Pinterest a while ago and thought ‘I can do that!’

Smartie Cake

Take one chocolate cake, ice it with butter cream icing, press Kit Kats around it, tie with a ribbon to hold in place, fill the top with smarties.

Just watch the kids faces when they see it!

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

6 thoughts on “Cooking interlude: Birthday Cake

  1. It looks great!! What a beauty šŸ™‚

  2. That sounds so easy to make, and looks so yummy!

  3. Wow, that’s brilliant! Thanks for the idea šŸ™‚

Thanks for leaving a comment!

