Mississhippi's Madness

A place to share my creative pursuits

Sydney – Late Afternoon

1 Comment

We took our daughter into the city this weekend to see a kids show at the Sydney Opera House – Horrible Histories: Barmy Britain. What a hoot! Two actors on stage, multiple costume changes, 3-D, puppets, sing-a-longs and silly sound effects.

Due to work commitments we didn’t get much time in the city this time but I did manage to take a couple of shots around the Opera House. (Very cold – for Sydney that is – and glad to head home)

Fort DenisonFort Denison

SailsSails

SailingMore sails

Botanic GardensThere was a crowd in the Botanic Gardens even at almost 5pm on a cold and blustery day

Near the opera HouseI never knew there was a beach at the Opera House

BridgeTaken through the windscreen on the way home. I’m usually driving and have always wanted to try and take a shot of the Bridge like this.

All the pics were taken with my little pocket Canon Ixus 970 IS, still my favourite small camera ever!

 

Author: Elaine

Artist, writer, married, mother, living with Ankylosing Spondylitis and winning (most of the time). My creative impulses have led me to drawing, pastel painting, writing, handcrafts and photography.

One thought on “Sydney – Late Afternoon

  1. I almost felt as though I was there myself! Thanks for the excursion; lovely pictures.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

